Joe Cullen Debuts in 2022 Premier League Darts

Joe Cullen Premier League Darts

Joe Cullen Premier League Darts

Cullen’s selection comes less than 24 hours after lifting his maiden TV title at The Masters, while world number one Gerwyn Price and World Championship runner-up Michael Smith return to the elite competition after missing the 2021 season.

Heading up the class of 2022 are the world’s top three box-office stars Gerwyn Price, World Champion Peter Wright and five-time Premier League winner Michael van Gerwen, as well as reigning champion Jonny Clayton (pictured).

Former Premier League winners James Wade and Gary Anderson complete the star-studded line-up for the new season, which begins in Cardiff on Thursday.

The announcement of the competitors comes alongside the news that the 2022 Cazoo Premier League will be the first event to feature the Winmau Blade 6 dartboard under a new partnership which was revealed on Monday.

2022 Cazoo Premier League Darts Competitors

  • Gerwyn Price
  • Peter Wright
  • Michael van Gerwen
  • James Wade
  • Michael Smith
  • Gary Anderson
  • Jonny Clayton
  • Joe Cullen

The 2022 Cazoo Premier League will return to being played in arenas across the UK, Ireland, Netherlands and Germany with a bumper £1 million prize fund on offer.

The eight players will contest 16 mini-events during the season ahead of the Play-Offs, where the eventual champion will be crowned.

2022 Cazoo Premier League Schedule

  • Thursday February 3 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
  • Thursday February 10 – M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
  • Thursday February 17 – SSE Arena, Belfast
  • Thursday February 24 – Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
  • Thursday March 3 – Westpoint Exeter
  • Thursday March 10 – The Brighton Centre
  • Thursday March 17 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
  • Thursday March 24 – Rotterdam Ahoy
  • Thursday March 31 – Utilita Arena Birmingham
  • Thursday April 7 – First Direct Arena, Leeds
  • Thursday April 14 – AO Arena, Manchester
  • Thursday April 21 – P&J Live, Aberdeen
  • Thursday April 28 – 3Arena, Dublin
  • Thursday May 5 – OVO Arena, Glasgow
  • Thursday May 12 – Utilita Arena, Sheffield
  • Thursday May 19 – The O2, London
  • Thursday May 26 – Utilita Arena Newcastle

* Schedule subject to change

Author: wpadmin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.